• Ponávka 6, Zábrdovice, 602 00 Brno
  • Continuous operation

Scientific Council

Trauma Hospital in Brno

Scientific Council

The Scientific Board of the Trauma Hospital in Brno meets at regular quarterly intervals. Its members are senior physicians and scientific researchers of the Trauma Hospital in Brno and the Department of Traumatology at Masaryk University in Brno. The Scientific Council also has extramural members from other medical institutions and clinics of Masaryk University. The Chairperson of the Scientific Council is elected for a maximum of two years for a maximum of two terms by secret ballot. The Scientific Council aims to monitor the professional and scientific growth of the physicians of the Trauma Hospital, to monitor and support publication and grant activity and the preparation and organization of professional congresses and symposia held under the auspices of the Trauma Hospital. The Scientific Council cooperates with the Director and the management of the Trauma Hospital.

The CoR currently has 12 full members.

The Chair of the CoR:

Prof. MUDr. J. Kočiš, Ph.D.

Secretary of the CoR:

MUDr. Tomáš Pink, Ph.D.

Members of the Scientific Council of the Institute of Science Brno:
  • MUDr. Lenka Doležalová
  • MUDr. Jan Filipinský
  • MUDr. Ilona Kantorová, CSc.
  • MUDr. Martin Kelbl, Ph.D.
  • MUDr. Radim Kyzlink
  • Doc. MUDr. Libor Paša, Ph.D.
  • MUDr. Vratislav Procházka, CSc.
  • MUDr. Martin Sutorý, CSc.
  • prof. MUDr. Radek Veselý, Ph.D.
  • Prof. MUDr. Peter Wendsche, CSc.